Just returned from the Mouse House. Had an incredible vacation where I basked in the magic of the Happiest Place on Earth at the Grand Californian Hotel & Spa, Downtown Disney, California Adventure and Disneyland. And here’s the thing about the Disney experience: It. Turns. Me. Into. A. Sap.

I watch little girls dressed up like Ariel and light up with joy when they get her autograph. I watch little boys grab swords and fight in the best swashbuckling way near Pirates of the Caribbean. I watch Tinkerbell fly over Sleeping Beauty’s Castle during the fireworks and I lose all sense of self and am reduced to tears.

When you believe in a thing, believe in it all the way, implicitly and unquestionable.

Walt Disney

The above quote by Mr. Disney himself reminds me that belief is absolutely key to everything. I’ve been preaching a series on Doubt and while I was worried about it in the beginning, it has led me to a greater belief in this faith thing we call Christianity. It has made me want to imagine a better world, where smiles are shared without payment. A life where all modes of humanity come together. I see a smattering of it at Disneyland, which is maybe why it’s one of my fave places to go. But the magic of Disney is the future glimpse it gives me into what lies beyond this world for the kingdom of God. Mouse House included.Image

 

