So i got this card a while back from a dear friend. Maybe you’ve seen them: 

GREETINGS FROM CRAZYVILLE

It sits on my bulletin board smashed in between a thousand other notes, mementoes, objects and to-do’s. But it’s hot pink and lime green, so it isn’t exactly camouflaged in the mess and clutter. 

GREETINGS FROM CRAZYVILLE

It’s the middle of Lent. We are a few days into Spring. Most of us just rushing to fill up the Easter baskets already, or think about summer vacation hot spots. I don’t know about you, but this year, more than most, I’m feeling like I’m in Crazyville. Like there is an alternate universe and I’ve just been transported to it. Where countries are being gobbled up by by other countries “just because” like a game of Risk. Where people disappear instantly into mud and and we are concerned if it’s still another day of the damnable winter we’ve been experiencing. Where the major news outlets keep posing theories of a missing airliner while millions of people die of hunger and thirst each day. 

And I sit here, trying to plan a service of Resurrection. Of renewal. Of life. Of belief. Of more. 

GREETINGS FROM CRAZYVILLE

 

 

